NEW ENGLAND SIVA TEMPLE

UP-COMING EVENTS
  • 1st July 2015, Wednesday
    Full moon day
    Evening- 06:30 PM to 09:00 PM
    Samoohika satyanarayana swami poojas
  • 04th July 2015, Saturday
    Sankata harana chaturthi
    Evening- 06:30 PM to 08:00 PM
    Ganesa abhishekam, archana, harati
  • 06th July 2015, Monday
    Somavara Sivabhishekam
    Evening- 06:30 PM to 08:00 PM
    Sivabhishekam, archana, harati
  • 10th July 2015, Friday
    Lalita Parameswari abhishekam
    Evening- 06:30 PM to 08:30 PM
    Lalita Parameswari abhishekam,
    Archana, Harati
  • 11th July 2015, Saturday
    Monthly rudrabhishekam and pradosham
    Krittika
    Evening- 05:00 PM to 09:00 PM
    Mahanyasa poorvaka ekavara rudrabhishekam.
    lalita sahasranama parayanam,
    rudra trisatinama archanam, harati.
    Valli Devasena Sameta Subrahmanya Abhishekam
    Archana, Harati
  • 13th July 2015, Monday
    Pradosham
    Evening- 06:30 PM to 08:00 PM
    Sivabhishekam, Rudra Trisatinama Archana, Harati
  • 17th July 2015, Friday
    Dakshinayanam Start Pitru Tarpanams
    Morning- 8:30 AM to 12:30 PM
    Venue : Vaidika Shaala, 548 Main St, Groton, Ma 01450
    This is only for brahmins those who don’t have their fathers lively they only can give this pitru tarpanam.
  • 18th July 2015, Saturday
    Guru peyarchi
    Morning- 9:30 AM to 12:30 PM
    Venue : Vaidika Shaala, 548 Main St, Groton, Ma 01450
    Jupiter transition from karkataka rasi to simha
    Navagraha Sahita Guru Homam At Vaidika Shaala
  • 20th July 2015, Monday
    Somavara Sivabhishekam
    Evening- 06:30 PM to 08:00 PM
    Sivabhishekam, archana, harati
  • 27th July 2015, Monday
    Somavara Sivabhishekam
    Evening- 06:30 PM to 08:00 PM
    Sivabhishekam, archana, harati
  • 28th July 2015, Monday
    Pradosham
    Evening- 06:30 PM to 08:00 PM
    Sivabhishekam, Rudra Trisatinama Archana, Harati
  • 30th July 2015, Thursday
    GURU POORNIMA (VYASA POORNIMA)
    Evening- 06:30 PM to 09:00 PM
    Samoohika satyanarayana swami poojas


TEMPLE BUILDING

"He who attempts to erect temples for gods is freed from the sins of a thousand births. Those who think of building a temple in their minds are freed from the sins of a hundred births."        - Agni Purana

"He who helps construct a temple relieves eight generations of his ancestors from their suffering."- Vamana Purana