NEW ENGLAND SIVA TEMPLE

UP-COMING EVENTS
  • 02nd August 2015, Sunday
    Sankata harana chaturthi
    Evening- 06:30 PM to 08:00 PM
    Ganesa abhishekam, archana, harati
  • 03rd August 2015, Monday
    Somavara Sivabhishekam
    Evening- 06:30 PM to 08:00 PM
    Sivabhishekam, archana, harati
  • 7th August 2015, Friday
    Krittika
    Evening- 06:30 PM to 08:30 PM
    Subrahmanya Abhishekam, Archana, Harati
  • 8th August 2015, Saturday
    Monthly rudrabhishekam
    Evening- 05:00 PM to 09:00 PM
    Mahanyasa poorvaka ekavara rudrabhishekam.
    lalita sahasranama parayanam,
    rudra trisatinama archanam, harati.
  • 10th August 2015, Monday
    Somavara Sivabhishekam
    Evening- 06:30 PM to 08:00 PM
    Sivabhishekam, archana, harati
  • 11th August 2015, Tuesday
    Pradosham
    Evening- 06:30 PM to 08:00 PM
    Sivabhishekam, Rudra Trisatinama Archana, Harati
  • 14th August 2015, Friday
    Lalita Parameswari abhishekam
    Evening- 06:30 PM to 08:30 PM
    Lalita Parameswari abhishekam,
    Archana, Harati
  • 17th August 2015, Monday
    Sravana Somavara Sivabhishekam
    Evening- 06:30 PM to 08:00 PM
    Sivabhishekam, archana, harati
  • 24th August 2015, Monday
    Sravana Somavara Sivabhishekam
    Evening- 06:30 PM to 08:00 PM
    Sivabhishekam, Archana, Harati
  • 27th August 2015, Thursday
    Pradosham
    Evening- 06:30 PM to 08:00 PM
    Sivabhishekam, Rudra Trisatinama Archana, Harati
  • 28th August 2015, Friday
    Varalakshmi Alankaram
    Evening- 06:00 PM to 08:30 PM
    Varalakshmi Pooja, Lakshmi Sookta and
    Lakshmi Ashtottara Prarayanam, Harati.
  • 29th August 2015, Saturday
    Yajurveda Upakarma
    Samoohika Satyanarayana Swami Pooja
    Morning- 07:00 AM to 09:30 AM
    Upakarma Homam for brahmins who had upanyanam
    Brahmachari’s and grihasthas also under yajurveda
    can participate Please Register.
    Venue:- 548 Main St, Groton, MA 01450
    Evening- 06:00 PM to 09:00 PM
    Samoohika Satyanarayana Swami Pooja - At Regular Place.
  • 31st August 2015, Monday
    Sravana Somavara Sivabhishekam
    Evening- 06:30 PM to 08:00 PM
    Sivabhishekam, archana, harati


TEMPLE BUILDING

"He who attempts to erect temples for gods is freed from the sins of a thousand births. Those who think of building a temple in their minds are freed from the sins of a hundred births."        - Agni Purana

"He who helps construct a temple relieves eight generations of his ancestors from their suffering."- Vamana Purana